Group members

Local tools

Prof. Alexandre Champagne

This is an image of Alexandre Champagne
E-mail: a.champagne AT

Personal Page


Graduate students

This is an image of Serap Yigen
Serap Yigen, Ph.D.
E-mail: SerapYigen AT
Electronic thermal conductivity in monolayer and bilayer graphene
This is an image of James Porter
James Porter, M. Sc.
E-mail: sflex59 AT
Electron transport in Bi2Se3 topological insulators
This is an image of Andrew McRae
Andrew McRae, Ph.D.
E-mail: andrew.c.mcrae AT
Strain-engineering of electron transport in SWCNTs and graphene

This is an image of Marc Collette
Marc Collette, Ph.D.
E-mail: emc9396 AT
Charge and thermal transport in defect-engineered silicon nanowires

Simeon Hanks, Ph.D.
E-mail: simeon.hanks AT
Bilayer graphene: strain-engineering of ballistic and quantum Hall transport

Research Staff

Matthew Storms
E-mail: matthew.storms AT
High-Frequency electron transport in carbon NEMS

Undergraduate students

Patrick Janeiro, B.Sc.
E-mail: p.janeiro8 AT
Development of a transfer and alignment method for two-dimensional crystals


Vahid Tayari, Ph.D. (2014) - now, postdoc with T. Szkopek at McGill
Dhan Cardinal, B.Sc. (2013)
Colleen Kinross, Undergraduate, NSERC-USRA (2013)
Andrew McRae, M.Sc. (2013)
Dr. Ying Liu (2012)
Joshua Island, M.Sc.(2011) - now, PhD with H. van der Zant, TU Delft
Serap Yigen, M.Sc. (2010)
Adam Michaels, Undergraduate (2012)
Matthew Sarrasin, Undergraduate,PHYS 497 (2011)
James Porter, Undergraduate, NSERC-USRA and PHYS 497 (2011)
Roopak Singh, Undergraduate (2010)
Vincent Grenier, Undergraduate, SCOL 290 (2010)
Maryam Tabatabaei, Undergraduate (2009)

Champagne Group (Dec 2013)

This is an image of the Champagne Group

Champagne Group (August 2010)

This is an image of the Champagne Group


Concordia University